Please tell us about your experience of this website today

List of Departments and Research Areas

The following departments and facilities are taking part in the fellowship programme. Full details of their research areas can be found on the department websites; an indicative list is given in the table below.

Department or Facility Location Website Primary contact
ISIS Neutron and Muon Source (ISIS) Rutherford Appleton Laboratory Philip King
Diamond Light Source (DLS) Rutherford Appleton Laboratory Jorg Zegenhagen
Central Laser Facility (CLF) Rutherford Appleton Laboratory Cristina Hernandez-Gomez
Particle Physics (PPD) Rutherford Appleton Laboratory Claire Shepherd-Themistocleous
RAL Space Rutherford Appleton Laboratory Malcom Dunlop
Technology Rutherford Appleton and Daresbury Laboratories Anna Orlowska
Accelerator Science and Technology Centre (ASTeC) Rutherford Appleton and Daresbury Laboratories Peter McIntosh
Scientific Computing (SCD) Rutherford Appleton and Daresbury Laboratories Barbara Montanari
UK Astronomy Technology Centre (UKATC) Edinburgh Chris Evans

An indicative list of research areas, and which departments are relevant to these, can be found in the List of Research Areas file.

See a list of the research projects for the first fellows to be appointed, and a list of research projects for the second cohort of fellows appointed.

Science and Technology Facilities Council
Switchboard: +44 (0)1793 442000