STFC Centres for Doctoral Training in Data Intensive Science

Following the Call in 2016 for a Centre for Doctoral Training (CDT) in data intensive science, eight centres were set up for students starting in October 2017. STFC provided funding for this first cohort of 98 students. With further funding from the National Productivity Investment Fund, STFC are able to fund a further cohort of 27 students starting in October 2018. The 19 institutions involved in the awards are:

University of Bristol Open University
University of Cambridge University of Portsmouth
Cardiff University Queen Mary University of London
University of Durham University of Sheffield
University of Edinburgh University of Southampton
University of Glasgow University of St Andrews
University of Lancaster University of Sussex
University of Liverpool Swansea University
Liverpool John Moore’s University University College London
University of Manchester  

For more information contact:

Last updated: 24 August 2018

Science and Technology Facilities Council
Switchboard: +44 (0)1793 442000